If an activity was tracked by accident, the manager and the employee can alter the employee's screenshots or activity periods through the user’s timeline.
Note that deleting a screenshot or activity period will also reduce the worked hours. If you want to remove an activity but don’t want to lose work time, you can add it as Offline Time.
How managers can allow activity editing
Go to Settings - Screenshots and select the option ‘Blur all’.
Individual settings for editing screenshots
Go to Settings - Screenshots and choose the individual settings you want to apply.
Managers can set individual employee settings by selecting the option next to their names, which will override the team setting if enabled.
Editing and deleting screenshots are available for users by default, and they cannot be turned off. Read more about our employees' privacy policies here.
How employees can edit activities
Go to Your Name - and hover the mouse over the activity and click on the pencil icon.
There you can edit the period, project, add a note, split the activity or delete it.
How employees can delete activity
Check the ‘Delete this activity’ box on the editing screen to delete an entire activity period.
Splitting activities
If you wish to create two separate activity periods and edit them separately, click the option ‘Split Activity’ on the lower half of the editing screen.
A new page will open where you can set the time in which the activity should be split. After clicking ‘Split Activity’, a new period will be added to your list.
How to delete individual screenshots
To delete individual screenshots, hover the mouse over the one you wish to delete and click the trash icon.
How to blur screenshots
To blur individual screenshots, hover the mouse over the one you wish to blur and click on the brush icon.
After being blurred, the screenshot will remain on your timeline, and the time tracked will not be deleted. However, the screenshot content will be less visible.
History of changes
Deleting and blurring screenshots cannot be undone. However, all the edits are logged and kept under the “History of Changes”, at the bottom of the user’s timeline.
The History of Changes keeps the information of which activity was deleted, the time and by who. This is available for both employees and managers.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why allow employees to delete screenshots?
The primary reason for this is privacy; there may be some private information on screenshots that an employee may not want to share. If they delete a screenshot, the associated time tracked will also be deleted, so you won't have to pay for it
