Projects are very useful for grouping tasks. This allows a better understanding of the time and money spent on a specific project.
Employees can select a project by clicking on the drop-down next to the current task and selecting from the list:
How to create projects
Click on the hamburger menu - Projects.
Type the name onto the text box and click the ‘create’ button next to it. You can select the employees working on a specific project through the toggle switches. On the left, you have a list of all projects created.
All projects have colors associated with them, allowing you to identify with ease what project your employees are currently working on:
The colors are assigned randomly, but you can always change them on the projects page by clicking the color next to the project name:
Deleting and archiving projects
If a project is deleted, the time and screenshots related to it will not be deleted. The tasks will be reassigned as empty projects.
If a project is archived, the employees cannot select it when tracking time, but you could still run reports on these projects.
